Keep it simple Day 29

Wow! I cannot believe that Picture Book Idea Month is nearly done!

I can honestly say that I have enjoyed every single second of this experience! On tomorrow’s blog…for what and whom I’m thankful and goals for the coming year.

For now, sit back and enjoy the magic unfold in Press Here!  by Hervé Tullet. This is currently my Kindergartners’ favorite picture book. Who needs an interactive iPad when you’ve got this?

Tonight as I write in my journal, I am going to focus on basic elements that make reading picture books really fun for kids.  Sometimes the simplest ideas are the ones that truly shine!
6 responses to “Keep it simple Day 29

  1. So true that simple is best. Look at Mo Willems!

  2. What a cute picture book! Thanks for the inspiration Kelley. I hope we can all keep each other inspired until the next PiBoldMo.

  3. Me, too, Catherine! I think we can definitely do that! :-)

  4. What a delightful picture book and video trailer. It certainly captured the attention of the kids. It was so simple and they loved it. A lesson for all of us! Thanks for sharing, Kelly.

  5. Anytime, Pat. I found this book at my public library and instantly knew that my kids would love it, so I ordered a copy. They really think it is magic! :-)

Leave a Reply

